Project 2 : Proportion

Ex 1  Quick studies.  A friend of mine kindly agreed to sit for me, she is quite diminutive in stature just being around 5 feet in height but she has a strong personality which I tried to capture.  I first did some quick studies, two of which are in my submitted sketchbook of this section -I also did a quick charcoal drawing on larger paper a bit of which , by chance, appears in the corner of the photo of Lois below. I very much liked the shadows in the room.

 

DSC_0194

Leave a Reply

